Individual Support

Become Our Friend

Show your love for the theatre by joining one of our fabulous friend schemes from as little as £25 per year. We offer opportunities to meet the casts of our in house productions, access dress rehearsals, attend our press night events and much more. While you’re having all that fun you can rest in the knowledge that you are supporting your local theatre, enabling us to grow and continue our extensive community programme.

Become a Member today.

Current Supporters


Maggie Humphries, Theo Clarke, Izzy Lane, Unity Heath, Beryl Chaplin, Andrew Reavill, Jerry Heath, Liz Tilbrook, Elizabeth Arthey, Jean Roper

Best Friends

Melissa Tills, Cliff Prout, Keith Jones, Mr S Pettman, Tim and Elizabeth Edwards, Mr A Cook, Mrs E Waller, Brenda Bell, Samantha Painter, Helen Wilson, Susan McArdle, Ms S Schofield, Stephen Read, Mr R M Guest, Joyce Pettitt, Graeme Marsden, Mr & Mrs D Hall, Mr & Mrs Macey, Stuart Bradbrook, Hilary Gibbs, Delia Locksmith, Simon Thompson, Linda Price, Tracey Russell, Mark Smith, George Farley, Jane Osmanski, Brigitta Gwilliam, Susan Mawson, Francoise Behar, Mr A P Sadler, Mr P Mower, Cynthia Rushie, Mrs M Reddrop, Jo Miller, Helen Withers, Andrea Lamb, Ian Ward, Mrs L Sampson, Ms E Hunt, Mr T Smith, David Nicolson, Christine Knight, Elizabeth Stiff, Janet Gobey, Lillian-Marilyn Ashton, Pam Horley, Rumana Zuberi, Mr R Sutton, Mr G Panton, Alexandra Maher, Helen Treen, Wendy Fellgett, Mr A Chittock, Miss E Highton, The Childrens Theatre Company, Teressa Gordon-Jones, James Hayward, Mr P Eardley, Mrs and Mrs Geater, Mrs M R Harris, Mrs Bryan Knights, Mr Kim Smith, Ruth Coomber, Eric Thorndyke, Glenda Briggs, Mr D Dougan, Edna Prior, Mr B Griggs, Linda Austin, Christine Brindle, Sandra Coman, Jackie Plummer, Jacqueline Hines, Elizabeth Whitman, Eric Orme, Mrs C Westren, Mrs S Duerden, Mr R Luxmoore-Styles, Ann Aken, Connie Alcock, Patricia Guy, Ms C De Max, Merle Holbrooke, Mr & Mrs Nield, Nigel Chandler, Mrs T Read, Michael Ladbrooke, Lesley Ward, Miss M Roberts, Mrs Smith, Jill Cousens, Mrs P Hearn, Mrs L Baldwin, Pat Durrell, Colin Williams, Margaret Day, Mrs J V Gunnell, Gary Bunkell, Julie Evans, Mrs G MacGregor, Christine Allen, Peter Gunton, Miss S Haywood, Mrs M North, Mrs D Cutter, Mr W Bowman, Jill O’Malley, Miss J Mercer, Ms J Hill, John Sherwood, Mrs J Ball, Margaret Singleton, Ms Tracy Murphy, Mr Phil Smith, Mr & Mrs Nield, Mr Rex Ide, Mrs Anne Scurrell, Mr & Mrs Skinner, Mike Arbon, Mrs Anne Baker, Mr & Mrs Walker, Wilfred Arasaratnam, Wendy Mrs Atkins, David Knight, Mary-Rose Griffiths, Colin Jackson, Kate King, John Winlow, Robina Rose, Mrs C Harris, Simon Jackson, Grace Parcell, Pressi, Katharine Frary, Mr & Mrs B Alexander, Mark Usher, Ron Pennell, Dr Simon Dineen, Barry Smith, Mrs J Hunt, Fiona Kreamer, Mrs J Adams, Mrs D Brown, Mrs M Hollis, David Keeley, Jennifer Jones, Mr M Knight, Mrs L Durrant, Mr M Roberts, Mr G Southgate


Jacqui Cawkwell-East, Caroline Fiddy, Hayley Marsburg, Catherine Bury, Jennifer Shaw, Liza Stewart, Dawn Davey, Mr K E Joy, Caryn Skinner, Angela Dodds, Mr M Phelan, Glyn Smy, Mrs C M Gray, Mrs K Robinson, Mr R Allen, Mrs P Campbell, Anne Dodds, Eileen Richards, Robert Whiting, Heather Boyden, Jacqui Martin, Sue Stephens, Tessa West, Mrs D Nightingale, Pam White, Elaine Thom, Janet Gooda, Mr P Moss, Mrs M Allen, Mr C W Goldring, Muriel Moore-Smith, Maureen Grenfell, Anna Mathias, Miss D Thurkettle, Mr F David, Dr Robert Tate, Mrs S Richards, Dave White, Mrs S Duverne, Penelope Jones, Dr Susan Atkin, Dan Thomas, Tony Cooper, Mrs M Loach, Karen Fisk, Mr & Mrs R & D Norris, Mrs S Wilkes, Corinne Mayhew, Pam Dobson, Terry Dash, Ken Wright, Mrs L Barry, Mr R Hale, Helen Geaves, Mrs J R Gower, Mrs M Parker, Margaret Johns, Jackie Walker, Iain Maitland, Mrs T Excell, Mrs P D Wright, Noreen Finch, Mrs S Gould, Mrs H C Morley, Dawn Norris, Mr & Mrs Gough, Lesley Murrell, Mr Barry Shandley, Sally Bull, Sophie Watson, Lydia Davey, Alice Kitching, David Ovenden, Mr D Kaye, Lynne Dawson-Wake, Jane Anne Cryer, Adrian Dickerson, Mrs M A Bimpson, Louise Blum, Elizabeth Cochrane, Peter Willis, Janet Austin, June Jennings, Olivia Brown, William Knowles, Pat Palmer, Mrs S Wallace-Shaddad, Suzanne Steer, Christine Sargent, Mrs R Gardner, Kelvin Sole, Mrs R Morton, Polly Edmunds, Lesley Smith, Mr R A Radford, Anita Huckle, Lynda Keating, Mrs K McElhinney, Paul Sherman, Frank Stone, Jane Mitchell

Name a Seat

Do you or a loved one cherish the theatre and want to be a part of the heart of it? Or are you a company that wants to show support for your local theatre?

So far dozens of people have named a seat in our auditorium, either for themselves or as a special gift for an important person in their life- with inscriptions ranging from anonymous messages of support to ‘in memoriam’ messages for their loved ones.

As a not for profit charity all money raised from the campaign will be put back into the theatre to keep it moving forward: to keep it developing and being able to create an eclectic programme of innovative and exciting work. It will also support our Access performances for our disabled customers as well as our community and youth work within the local and surrounding area to keep the theatre accessible to as many people as possible!

For a minimum donation of £250 with various payment options the lasting memory of a loved one can remain a part of the theatre forever.

Download this Name a Seat form to get started.